Lorraine Hansberry – A Raisin in the sun

“Mama, you don’t understand. It’s all a matter of ideas, and God is just one idea I don’t accept. It’s not important. I am not going out and be immortal or commit crimes because I don’t believe in God. I don’t even think about it. It’s just that I get tired of HIM getting credit for all the things the human race achieves through its own stubborn effort. There simply is no blasted God – there is only man and it is he who makes the miracles.“

Leave a Reply

